Norwegian Journal (Summer 2015)

P1020838.JPG

I was initially hesitant to share the journal I kept while hiking in Norway last summer (2015), as it was written hastily for nobody other than myself, and contained information and photos that were really nobody’s business but our own. However, with a wee bit of tweaking and dusting-up, I have produced a version which (perhaps to my travel companions’ dismay), I am happy to immortalise in readily-available PDF form.

May it serve as an entertaining warning for those who stride into the north armed with little other than a couple of pairs of hiking socks and romantic Scandinavian visions. And may it also act as a window into a land that it truly welcoming and unforgettable – for those hardy enough to march into its heart.

Norway Journal

Leave a comment